Karen Meech
Institute for Astronomy
2680 Woodlawn Drive
Honolulu, HI 96822
meech@ifa.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-6828
Fax: 808-956-9580

PI, Comets
Kimberly Binsted
University of Hawaii
Information and Computer Sciences
1680 East-West Road, POST 303D
Honolulu, HI 96822
binsted@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-6107
Fax: 808-956-9225
Artificial Intelligence, human-computer interaction, database visualization
James Cowen
University of Hawaii
SOEST - MSB 124
1000 Pope Road
Honolulu, HI 96822
jcowen@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-7124
Fax: 808-956-9225
Hydrothermal vents and ocean crust organisms
Stephen Freeland
Institute for Astronomy
2680 Woodlawn Drive
Honolulu, HI 96822
freeland@umbc.edu
Origin and Evolution of biochemistry
Rich Gazan
University of Hawaii
Information and Computer Sciences
1680 East-West Road, POST 314D
Honolulu, HI 96822
gazan@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-3887
Fax: 808-956-3548
Information integration and visualization
Nader Haghighipour
University of Hawaii
Institute for Astronomy
2680 Woodlawn Drive
Honolulu, HI 96822
nader (at) ifa.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-6098
Fax: 808-956-4532

Exoplanets, formation of planetesimals

Gary Huss
University of Hawaii
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
1680 East-West Road, POST 516A
Honolulu, HI 96822
ghuss@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-9342
Fax: 808-956-6322
Ion Microprobe analysis, cosmochemistry
David Jewitt
UCLA Earth and Space Sciences and Institute for Geophysics and Planetary Physics
3713 Geology Building, Box 951567
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1567
jewitt@ucla.edu
Phone: 310-825-2521
Comets, KBOs, dust disks
Ralf Kaiser
University of Hawaii
Chemistry Department
Bilger 301A
Honolulu, HI 96822
kaiser@gold.chem.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-5731
Fax: 808-956-5908
Reaction dynamics, astrochemistry
Klaus Keil
University of Hawaii
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
1680 East-West Road, POST 602B
Honolulu, HI 96822
keil@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-7755
Fax: 808-956-6322
Meteoritics, cosmochemistry
Alexander Krot

University to Hawaii
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
1680 East-West Road, POST 516B
Honolulu, HI 96822
sasha@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-3900
Fax: 808-956-6322

Meteoritics
Michael Mottl
University of Hawaii
SOEST - MSB 304
1000 Pope Road
Honolulu, HI 96822
mmottl@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808- 956-7006
Fax: 808- 956-9225
Seawater-Seafloor chemical interactions, geochemical cycles
Tobias Owen
Institute for Astronomy
2680 Woodlawn Drive
Honolulu, HI 96822
owen@ifa.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-8007
Fax: 808-956-9580
Origin of atmospheres,
origin of life
Bo Reipurth
Institute for Astronomy
University of Hawaii
640 N. Aohoku Place
Hilo, HI 96720
reipurth@ifa.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-932-2314
Fax: 808-933-0737
Water in the interstellar medium
Schorghofer, Norbert
Institute For Astronomy
2680 Woodlawn Drive
Honolulu, HI 96822
norb1@ifa.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-6648
Planetary surfaces
Edward Scott
University of Hawaii
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
1680 East-West Road, POST 515B
Honolulu, HI 96822
escott@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-3955
Fax: 808-956-6322
Meteoritics, petrology, cosmochemistry
Jeff Taylor
University of Hawaii
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
1680 East-West Road, POST 524C
Honolulu, HI 96822
gjtaylor@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-956-3899
Fax: 808-956-6322
Extraterrestrial materials, planetary volcanology, outreach