mountain profile Institute for Astronomy University of Hawaii

Featured Faculty Member: R. Brent Tully

Maintained by LG
Brent Tully Brent Tully won three major prizes in 2014, the Gruber Foundation Cosmology Prize for his role in understanding the structure and evolution of the nearby Universe, the Wempe Award given by the Leibniz Institute for Astrophysics Potsdam (AIP) “in recognition of his groundbreaking research about the structure of galaxies and the large-scale structure of the cosmos,” and the Viktor Ambartsumian International Prize established in 2009 by the president of Armenia in commemoration of the great Armenian astrophysicist, and that was before he and his colleagues published the cover article in Nature about the Laniakea Supercluster.










List of all IfA faculty