IAU Symposium 186
Galaxy Interactions at Low and High Redshift

26-30 August, 1997
Kyoto, Japan



Scientific Organizing Committee

Luis Aguilar          UNAM         Mexico    aguilar@bufadora.astrosen.unam.mx
Josh Barnes           IfA-Hawaii   USA       barnes@ifa.hawaii.edu 
Francoise Combes      IRAM-Paris   France    bottaro@mesioa.obspm.fr 
George Efstathiou     Oxford       UK        gpe@astro.ox.ac.uk 
Richard Ellis         Cambridge    UK        rse@ast.cam.ac.uk 
Ken Freeman           ANU          Australia kcf@mso.anu.edu.au 
Igor Karachentsev     SAO          Russia    ikar@smile.sao.ru 
Felix Mirabel         Saclay-Paris France    mirabel@discovery.saclay.cea.fr
Masafumi Noguchi      Tohoku U.    Japan     noguchi@astroa.astr.tohoku.ac.jp 
Dave Sanders          IfA-Hawaii   USA       sanders@galileo.ifa.hawaii.edu 
Francois Schweizer    CIW          USA       schweize@bmrt.ciw.edu 
Jacqueline VanGorkom  Columbia U.  USA       jvangork@fidelio.phys.columbia.edu
Simon White           MPA-Garching Germany   swhite@mpa-garching.mpg.de


IAU SOC representative

Virginia Trimble      U. Maryland            vtrimble@astro.umd.edu  (July-Dec)
                      UC Irvine              vtrimble@uci.edu (Jan-June) 


Japan Local Organizing Committee Laision

Yoshi Taniguchi       Tohoku U.    Japan     tani@astroa.astr.tohoku.ac.jp