Mauna Kea Observatories viewed from the West

All telescopes except the VLBA antenna can be seen in this photograph. The three main loci of development can be seen - at the lower right are the submillimeter telescopes in submillimeter valley. In the center left are the Subaru telescope, the Keck telescopes and the IRTF. Behind, on the summit ridge, are the CFHT, Gemini north telescope, UH 2.2-meter telescope, UKIRT, and UH 0.6-meter telescope.

top back next