mountain profile Institute for Astronomy University of Hawaii

Hawai‘i Island Staff Directory

Search for name:

For emails, use
  Email@ifa.hawaii.edu
For those with *, use
   Email@hawaii.edu
For calls to another island
or out of state, use:
  +1 (808) xxx-xxxx

 

VIS = Visitor Information Station

Maintained by P. Lau

Printable version
Name Phone Email Location Room Job Title
Agarwal, Anubhav  932-2368  agarwal  IRTF  234  IRTF Comp Syst Support Specialist 
Baranec, Christoph  932-2318  baranec  Hilo  214  Associate Astronomer & Faculty Chair 
Barnes, Paul  932-2315  BarnesP@hawaii.edu  Hilo  135  Adaptive Optics/Tele Software Spec 
Benigni, Sam  969-6574  s.benigni@ukirt.hawaii.edu  Hilo  EAO/UKIRT  UH/IRT Telescope System Specialist 
Berrios, Paul  974-4210  berrios  IRTF  219  IRTF Lead Mechanicall Technician 
Bettis, Kody  932-2390  kbettis@hawaii.edu  Hilo  IfA Hilo 227  Building & Grounds Custodian 
Bottom, Michael  932-2305  mbottom@hawaii.edu  Hilo  215  Assistant Astronomer 
Bus, Bobby  932-2371  sjb  Hilo  216  Astronomer, IRTF Deputy Director 
Cabreira, Brian  974-4210  cabreira  IRTF    Night Telescope Operator 
Caceres, Scott  974-4200  caceres  2.2-m  218  Observatory Technician 
Calder, Robert  932-2394  calder  Hilo  137  UH88 Senior Electronics Engineer 
Chun, Mark  932-2317  mchun  Hilo  205  Associate Dir, IfA Hilo 
Clavea, Charles-Antoine  932-2330  caclav@hawaii.edu  Hilo  102  Post Doc 
Connelley, Michael  932-2370  msc  Hilo  232  Associate Astronomer, IRTF 
Denault, Tony  932-2378  denault  Hilo  238  Software Engineer 
Dungee, Ryan  932-2331  rdungee  Hilo  133  Graduate Student 
Engh, Greg  974-4210  gsengh@hawaii.edu  IRTF    Night Telescope Operator 
Flores Gonzalez, Christian  932-2323  caflores@hawaii.edu  Hilo  138  Graduate Student 
Griep, David  974-4210  griep  IRTF    Night Telescope Operator 
Hauani'o, Mapuana  932-2311  hauanio  Hilo  212  Administrative and Fiscal Support Specialist 
Hawarden-Ogata, Miranda  932-2380  hawarden  Hilo  229  Network Systems Engineer 
Hodapp, Klaus  932-2313  hodapp  Hilo  211  Astronomer and UKIRT Director 
Ikeda, Reid  974-4200  rikeda  2.2-m  218  Observatory Technician 
Jacobson, Shane  932-2362  jacobson  Hilo  226  Instrumentation/Telescope Engineer 
Kaichi, Carolyn  932-2319  kaichic  Hilo  116  Education Specialist 
Kelii, Michael  932-2382  kelii  Hilo  237  Scientific Instrument Electronics Technician 
Kerr, Tom  969-6570  t.kerr@ukirt.hawaii.edu  Hilo  EAO/UKIRT  Dir of UH/IRT Operations 
Kuwana, Cindy  932-2327  Kuwana  Hilo  106  Admini & Fiscal Support Specialist 
Landis, David (Brian)  932-2322  landis42@hawaii.edu  Hilo  248  Machine Shop Assistant 
Laub, Ronald  880-1282  rlaub  Hilo    Light Pollution Control Specialist 
Lockhart, Charles  932-2383  lockhart  Hilo  236  Embedded Software Eng II 
Lyons II, Sean  974-4210  SeanLyon  IRTF  219  Observatory Supervisor 
McKay, Luke  932-2399  lmckay  Hilo  132  Scientific Instrumentation/Telescope Engineer 
McOuat, Maury  974-4210  mcouat  IRTF  219  Observatory Maint & Supp Tech 
Miyata, Sandra  932-2312  miyata  Hilo  208  Administrative Officer 
Ou, James  932-2332  james82@hawaii.edu  Hilo  132  Grad Student 
Peng, Ruisheng  932-2342  rpeng  Hilo  126  IT Specialist 
Pohlen, Michael  969-6574  m.pohlen@ukirt.hawaii.edu  Hilo  EAO/UKIRT  Telescope System Specialist 
Reipurth, Bo  932-2314  reipurth  Hilo  202  Astronomer 
Salama, Maissa  932-2329  salama@hawaii.edu  Hilo    Grad Student 
Sandell, Goran  932-2364  gsandell@hawaii.edu  Hilo  104  Research Affiliate 
Shimabukuro, Amy  932-2301  amysanae  Hilo  128  Fiscal Specialist 
Tieche Jr, Edward "Lee"  974-4210  tieche@hawaii.edu  IRTF  219  Electronics Technician 
Varricatt, Watson  969-6576  w.varricatt@ukirt.hawaii.edu  Hilo  EAO/UKIRT  UH/IRT Senior Support Astronomer 
Walp, Paul (Bernie)  626-437-0418  walp@ifa.hawaii.edu  IRTF  135  Research Associate 
Warmbier, Eric  932-2377  warmbier  Hilo  237  IRTF Electronics Eng II 
Watanabe, Darryl  974-4210  watanabe  IRTF  219  Observatory Technician 
Yabe, Michael  974-4200  yabe  2.2-m  218  Observatory Supervisor 
Young, Mary-Beth  969-6589  mb.young@ukirt.hawaii.edu  Hilo  EAO/UKIRT  UH/IRT Project Admin